Chili sin carne

Since long time planed and now finally made…. I cooked my first self-made Chili sin carne or better said, Chili con Tofu πŸ™‚
And I found out, it’s not only a really tasty meal but also a really easy made one!

You need:
β€’ half green pepper
β€’ half yellow pepper
β€’ 250g beans
β€’ 250g minced soymeat
β€’ 300g tomato in a can
β€’ 150g maize (a little can)
β€’ 1 tomato
β€’ 1 onion
β€’ oregano, chili, powder of peppers, salt
β€’ oil

To be honest I don’t cook so much after a recipe. I just look what I like most of the ingredients and of this I put the biggest portion inside!

I first chopped the onion and the peppers and fried it, then I added the soy meat and the spices. After enough frying I put the can tomatoes to the fried stuff and let it simmer for 10 minutes.
If you like tomatoes like me, put one or even two tomatoes as well!
I added beans and maize and let it simmer another 10 minutes.

Ah and as a side dish I cooked a few potatoes.

20121119-150609.jpg

Leave a Reply

