Vegan Dinner and Cooking classes at OPs

And again I joined a fabulous evening at restaurant vegetarian OPS, this time with a menu cooked from participants of a cooking class that day.
It was a very nice and completely vegan menu with starters from a buffet, a first and a second plate and a nice dessert of which like often I couldn’t made the picture anymore because I ate it directly without able to think anymore ๐Ÿ˜‰
Nearly all visitors of this evening were in accord that Seitan is something much more better than normal meat!
And as the perfect end of the evening I got a copy of the book from the chef himself!
So if you live in Rome and want to improve your cooking abilities I can suggest this one! Or take the book like I did! Can’t wait to try a few recipes soon!

20121207-150532.jpg

20121207-150543.jpg

20121207-150556.jpg

20121207-150607.jpg

20121207-150618.jpg

4 thoughts on “Vegan Dinner and Cooking classes at OPs

    1. Of course!! I already decided my first project out of this book…. self made seitan!!! I still can’t believe that it’s easy to make!! But i’ll find out soon!! ๐Ÿ™‚ and next a dish with self made tempeh! i love tempeh!!!

      1. I look forward to hearing how the seitan goes! A friend of mine made seitan for the first time last week. She couldn’t believe how easy it was. She gave me a big batch. It was delicious. ๐Ÿ™‚

      2. I look forward to hearing how the seitan goes! A friend of mine made seitan for the first time last week. She couldn’t believe how easy it was. She gave me a big batch. It was delicious. ๐Ÿ™‚
        I love tempeh too.

Leave a Reply

