Chay Viet

All the time I had it right in front of my Yoga studio, Jivamukti Yoga in Mitte, and just found out now what a great place I missed till now!!
All plates are made with really fresh vegetables and I ate a lot of stuff which u didn’t knew before, so I guess it’s what normally is made with meat or fish. It’s an vegetarian restaurant but the vegan options are a lot, quiet more actually that the vegetarian plates!
I had Wan Tan soup, a traditional Vietnamese dish with tofu and could also taste another noodle soup and a starter with tofu wrapped in betel leaves. But most of all I fall in love with the dessert like always… A warm banana wrapped in sweet rice and served with coconut milk. Great idea, especially as I like all what’s made with bananas πŸ™‚
It’s in Brunnenstraße 164, between underground station Rosenthaler Platz and Bernauer Straße.

20131204-134340.jpg

20131204-134348.jpg

20131204-134359.jpg

20131204-134406.jpg

20131204-134417.jpg

One thought on “Chay Viet

Leave a Reply

