Wild Food Cafe, London

Let me introduce to the place that I not only love the most right now but even makes London, which is my new temporary home, for me a much more enjoyable place. It truly has become a benediction to me and although it is very different to any place in Berlin its atmosphere reminds me very much of my old home base.

wild food

Hidden from the noisy tourist streams of Covent Garden, Wild Food Cafe lays embraced by colored houses and lots of greenery in 1st Floor of Neal’s Yard. Like an Island of colorful bliss it is giving way to delicious raw and vegan food art.
The food served is freshly prepared by the lovely staff, aaall of them look very happy and loving. You can watch them while they prepare your food because the kitchen is centered in the middle of the tables. It reminds me of my old commune that I used to live in (yes me the ol hippy kid ๐Ÿ˜‰ ) just because of the large tables where everybody sits together and of course the many arty and alternative people.
This combination of atmosphere and my favorite food: raw, tasty, colorful and prepared with love, is what makes this place so outstanding according to me.
Now letโ€™s get to the menu. What I tried first were the smoothies. They only have two kinds: green smoothie and chocolate smoothie, both raw with lots of superfoods. Therefor they cost 6 pounds which is an alright price for the amount of superfoods used. I do hope they get a larger variety though.smoothie
Next is a starter menu or a snack for in between: Raw Coconut cheese with wild olives and raw bread. This was really delicious and is about 5 quid altogether which makes it very affordable.olive

The next time I went we had the big orders: Wild Food Burger and Ayurvedic Rainbow salad. The small Salads on the menu turn out to be amazingly big and all the wild herbs and superfoods used are simply great. I would not make so much effort to make a salad like that at home so once in a while this is an amazing treat. The Burger was great too. Intense flavors and happy tummy

photo 5 (1)

photo 3 (1)

I really love how they decorate everything so nicely like with dried edible wild flowers! For Dessert I want to return as quickly as possible because I want to taste the humongous wild berry raw choc cake. I saw it and it looks mouthwatering!   We only treated ourselves with some very yummy raw chia seed, cacao and goji berries ballschia

What I found to be very special is that they do homemade nut butters in large grinders which peacefully grind next to you while youโ€™re eating ๐Ÿ™‚

They also offer raw food cooking classes if you’re interested in that. And there’s also a blackboard where you can find out about workshops, events, healing of all kinds and sorts.
Hope you find an opportunity to visit this amazing place and love it as much as me.
Peace, Love & Happiness

http://www.wildfoodcafe.com
1st Floor 14, Neal’s Yard, Covent Garden,
London WC2H 9DP, UK
+44 20 7419 2014

DSCN0141 yea DSCN0160 DSCN0158 juice  DSCN0159DSCN0136 juhu

About Sarita Chia

Hello and Namaskaram from South India my current home. My name is Sarita and I am originally from Germany. After spending my last 7 years in the big cities Berlin and London I decided to settle for a life in a more peaceful, green and soothing atmosphere. Here I share my passion for raw and vegan food. It's been quite a journey for me after turning vegan in May 2011 and I got to explore so incredibly much in these past years and got quite experienced in food prep, cooking vegan meals and moreover learning to listening to my body and which foods suit me the best. I just adore sweet fruit and love to indulge in raw desserts, cakes, ice creams, cookies, smoothie bowls, you name it. Just can't get over it what magic can be done with simple ingredients being likewise a treat for your taste buds and for your system. Yoga and meditation has become another big part of my life over the years. I feel the benefits from just that little fragment of time which I invest daily. I feel that thatโ€™s for me the most significant experience of my life which I want to deepen even more. Apart from that I'm a big nature fan and love love love trees :) and yes I also hug them if I feel like it. I'm a great hippie just like my parents, all up for love and peace. I believe that everyone creates their own world and is responsible for everything happening in their lives, even the bad stuff. I try to keep a happy and positive outlook on things as I find that perception creates reality. I am also a great dreamer: I believe that everyone on this planet will turn vegan someday and that it's possible for humankind to evolve into conscious and loving beings which manage to live without wars, money, hatred and crime. The revolution has already started as everyone starts from their own personal (r)evolution towards truth, compassion, empathy, love, peace and all the good stuff. We are constantly learning how to be better humans thatโ€™s what I believe. And dayum I ride my rainbow colored unicorn in my sunshine filled fairy world just because I can. I believe in magic. True every day magic. Good happy magic moments. It happens every day you just have to open your eyes ;) Travelling is my heart and I count it as a great part of education. The most important one actually! I think that by travelling you get to learn the real shit! The real life lessons! Be free and wild. Be a child of wind and sun. With this blog I hope to inspire others to make healthier & happier choices and I hope to show how easy it is to switch and keep up a healthy plantbased diet all around the world.

6 thoughts on “Wild Food Cafe, London

  1. We love the cafe soo much that our daughter made her job internship there for three weeks. This was last year when she was 15 years old. We live near Cologne but London of course is an adventure. She enjoyed those three weeks like nothing else.

    1. wow thats nice to hear. Sounds like a great experience. Good on her for choosing such a nice place now she must have a great knowledge about good food ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. i’d never heard of this place but it looks great (ยฃ6 for a smoothie, though?). Berlin looks really good for vegans (i’ve never been much to my shame even though I did French/German for my first degree).
    What do you hear about this vegan supermarket coming to London btw? ‘Veganz’, I think the chain is called?

Leave a Reply

