Past and Future Köln 

First time on a vegan mission in Köln and the first vegan restaurant I found was directly super nice!!

Actually I only was looking for some small snack before going to sleep, like a dessert, but as I saw the big Buffett with too many tasty looking things, I just had to try this!! And of course the dessert!! 😜

The Buffett is changing and has a variety of different things to taste like sushi, antipasti, cheese salad, lentils, fried vegetables, chili sin carne, lasagne, soup, German dishes like Knödel, bread and aioli. You can choose between doing one plate for around 10 euro or all you can eat for 16 euro!! As I am a big fan of brunches, already this was heaven for me, but of course the food was super tasty too! Had two non vegan friends with me and if they like it too it’s always a good sign 😉

I had a nice talk with the owner of this place and she told me that they do sometimes theme weeks with typical  food from Africa or Austria for example! And in future there will be soon a Sunday’s brunch! Guess I have to come more often to Cologne 😅

Besides the every evening buffet you can order from the menu. There are a lot of different things to order. Maybe next time I’m going for a Schnitzel! But for dessert defiantly tiramisu again!!! One of the best I had for sure!! 

Find it near Köln main station in

Hamburger Straße 2a

http://www.facebook.com/pastandfuture

   
    
    
   

One thought on “Past and Future Köln 

Leave a Reply

