La Lanterna – Verona

I just love Italian food! Now I had the chance to visit Verona for the first time!! The first place I checked was the whole vegan organic restaurant La Lanterna!

They have all typical Italian dishes like pizza, pasta and antipasti, but also special ones like pasta al cacao !! Of course I had ti take this one πŸ˜‰

So far I had an anti pasta with vegan wurstel and fried pizza pieces which was a great starter, then the pasta with cacao and I tried Β pasta pomodoro, fried eggplant and salad!

The interior is really nice and cozy and as it’s located next to the river and near city center you can do afterwards a nice walk alongside the river!!

Next time I definitely will go for one of the pizzas with homemade vegan cheese!! And of course dolci, because actually the first time in my life I was to full for dessert πŸ˜… anyway I’ll be back for sure!!

Find it:

Piazzetta Portichetta 6, Verona

http://www.lalanternaverona.it

One thought on “La Lanterna – Verona

Leave a Reply

